top of page

AGM 2023 report: a new President, good food, & good music!

The 2023 Annual General Meeting of BEAM was held at Tallarook Mechanics Hall on 29 October, with more than 30 people attending.

Guest speaker Matt Shanks of Taungurung Land and Waters Council presented a thorough and fascinating talk.

Thanks to Phil Bourne for running proceedings as MC, Richard and Sandra for running the BBQ, and the Silverbeats for the music after the formal proceedings.

Peter Lockyer presented his final President's report before retiring from the position after 8 years! He was presented with a "bush bouquet" and a bottle of red for his troubles. Read Peter's President's Report here.

We thanked Life Member Irene Telford who stepped down as an ordinary committee member at the AGM.

The BEAM membership appointed Vanessa Malandrin as President, and welcomed new committee member AJ Zara-Girstuns.

The appointed committee at this year's AGM are:

President - Vanessa Malandrin

Vice President - vacant

Secretary - Georgia Webster

Treasurer - Peter Gaffney

Ordinary Members:

Paul Macgregor

Emily Buchanan

AJ Zara-Girstuns

Tim Budge

David Clarey

Marie Gerrard

Peter Lockyer

5 views0 comments
bottom of page